Home » Governors


Our Governing Body is made up as follows, including the end date for their term of office:

Local Authority Governors

Parish Cllr Barry Collins – 11/06/2017

Foundation Governors

Mrs Bridget Hodges – 01/09/2018

Mrs Majory Jones – 11/06/2017

Rev Paul Wignall – 01/12/2018

Parent Governors

Mr Kevin Carty  – 21/10/2019

Mrs Kirsty Partington – 04/03/2017

Mrs Lorna Sowry – 19/10/2017

Mrs Gemma Wilkinson – 21/10/2019                                                                                                                                               

Staff Governor

Mr G Pierce (Deputy Head) – 22/02/2018

Co-opted Governor

Mr Michael Parry – 01/09/2018

Headteacher – Miss N Brayford


Governors are appointed in a variety of ways: 

  • Parent governors are elected by the parents
  • Staff governors are elected by the staff
  • Local authority governors are appointed by the local councilor
  • Foundation governors are recommended by the PCC and approved by the Diocese

Please click on this link to learn more about the constitution of governing bodies.

Please see below for the Governor’s Register of Interests –

Governor Register of Interests


Committee Memberships

Staff Dismissal/Staff Discipline

Chair Cllr B Collins, Mrs G Wilkinson, Mrs M Jones

Staff Dismissal/Dismissal Appeals

Chair Mrs B Hodges, Mr K Carty,

Pupil Discipline

Chair Rev P Wignall, Mrs L Sowry, Mrs K Partington

Salaries, Performance Management and Employment Issues

Chair Mrs B Hodges, Mrs M Jones, Rev P Wignall

Salaries, Performance Management and Employment Issue Appeals

Chair Mr K Carty, Cllr B Collins,


Chair Mr K Carty, Mrs B Hodges, Mrs L Sowry

Curriculum and Standards/Safeguarding Committee

Chair Mrs B Hodges, Cllr B Collins, Mrs M Jones, Mr G Pierce, Mrs Y McDaniel, Mr M Parry, Mrs L Sowry, Mrs G Wilkinson

Finance and General Personnel/Health and Safety Committee

Chair Mr K Carty, Mrs B Hodges, Mrs M Jones, Mrs Y McDaniel, Mrs K Partington, Mr G Pierce, Mrs L Sowry, Rev P Wignall, Mrs G Wilkinson, Mr M Parry